KAVI Support Forum

Some skin dry and irritated from Coral...please help

Guest Birdie

Dear KAVI,

I recently purchased 3 bars of Coral KAVI, the Organic Sulfur Suspension and the Phase I (I think it's Phase I; whichever phase I was supposed to start with according to the Product Matrix for Acne-prone skin) last week. For the first 3 days, my skin really began to clear up; I used the soap in the morning and at bedtime, and applied the Organic Sulfur Suspension shortly after patting my face dry after both washes. (I've been using Oil of Olay Sensitive Skin Moisturizer for many years and I'm really fond of it, so I definitely have been moisturizing after 'KAVI-ing' as I call it

Anyway, the past 3 days, my skin has become dry and flaky around my mouth and under my nose; we've also had a cold snap of weather, so I'm guessing this could be another variable as well. Would it be best for me to use the Coral KAVI only 1x day for the next week or so to see how my skin reacts to it, or am I doing my skin harm by not washing w/ it 2x a day? I guess I'm afraid that only using Coral KAVI 1x a day or every other day won't help fight the acne and allow my skin to become greasy and gross. (BTW, I have tried just about everything out there, including 2 runs of Accutane @ 5 years ago, which helped, and have been using Pro Activ since 2002. I found KAVI and decided to give it a shot.)

I love KAVI so far, but I'm wondering if it's too strong for my skin, if I should use it less, or if my skin needs to 'get used to it' and I should just deal w/ the dryness, redness, and flaking for the time being.

Thanks so much

-Kim, 31

PS: I haven't used anything else to wash my face w/ either; I'm trying to stick to just KAVI since learning about it's good PH balance and how it doesn't strip 'good bacteria' from you skin unlike other soaps and cleansers.