KAVI Support Forum

Skin Allergies

Guest Janet

Guest Janet

Hello,

I have extremely sensitive skin, and I have been washing my face with just water for the past two years. I haven't been able to find a product on the market that does not irritate my skin or cause acne. Recently, my son has begun to experience the same problem. Unfortunately, he is a teenager and his skin has become extremely oily. The oil is unsightly so he started experimenting with different soaps. He has experienced all different types of reactions to the soaps including acne. When he stops using the soaps the acne goes away, but the oil returns. Do you think we are candidates for KAVI? Also, does your bar soap contain titanium dioxide or parabens? Thank you, and I look forward to your response.

Janet

Sorry to hear about your family's skin problems, but you're all certainly not alone! Off-the-shelf soaps tend to strip the skin's hydrolipidic layer, and many people are unable to restore their skin's acid mantle fast enough before their next shower, leaving their skin victim to a perpetual cycle of distress and irritation. Coral KAVI contains 2% colloidal sulphur -- a very effective acid (with anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties) which brings the skin's pH back down to its natural level of 5.5, significantly reducing the skin's likelihood of triggering a histamine response (i.e., redness, inflammation, and acne).